ICAO awards EX-YU regulators


The International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) has awarded 28 countries for significant progress in resolving safety oversight and security deficiencies, and in improving the effective implementation of ICAO Standards and Recommended Practices as identified through related ICAO audit programmes. Based on their achievements in 2018, ICAO Council awarded Montenegro and Serbia among fourteen other countries for their safety progress. On the other hand, Croatia was awarded among sixteen other states for aviation security. “These awards, established by the ICAO Council in support of our ongoing ‘No Country Left Behind’ initiative, have been developed in order to more publicly acknowledge and encourage states’ commitment and progress in making our global network even safer and more secure than it is today”, Council President, Olumuyiwa Benard Aliu, said. The effective implementation of ICAO’s global Standards and Recommended Practices is considered fundamental for the air transport sector.


  1. Anonymous13:14

    No award for Slovenian regulator?

  2. Anonymous16:07

    ICAO listed the countries for their segnificant progress in Safety/Security. Do you remember Croatia being last year warned not being up with Annex 17 (AvSec)? They finaly made a move to the standard where many countries are, and they have been recognized together with Bahrain, Dominican Republic, Georgia, Ghana, Jamaica, Kazahstan, Kenya, Maldives, Nigeria, ....

  3. Да ли је Краљевачки аеродром Морава добила код? ✈

  4. Anonymous09:54

    BHDCA no award?


Post a Comment

EX-YU Aviation News does not tolerate insults, excessive swearing, racist, homophobic or any other chauvinist remarks or provocative posts with the intention of creating further arguments. A full list of comment guidelines can be found here. Thank you for your cooperation.